Press Roundup, an Announcement, and Some Pictures

October 22, 2010 at 6:31 am Leave a comment

So, because I said there would be, here are some pictures from my trip to Thistle Hill farms earlier this month. Compare the comic to “the real thing,” if you dare. See all the pictures larger at my flickr.

Also, this week has kind of been absurd in terms of the outside exposure I’ve been getting. Some of it is kind of bizarre, but all of it is pleasant, so here’s the rundown:

1. Last Saturday, local talk radio station WNTK. aired an interview with me and Beth talking about CCS. If you’re here, you will probably be surprised if you look and see some of the syndicated shows that this station plays, but on weekends a very nice woman does a local show called Twin State Journal and we were on it. I never heard it, and there is no link, but supposedly it went well.

2. On Sunday, an article about me was on the front page of the Rutland Herald! It was the last article by Dan Barlow, who helps run the excellent Trees & Hills Comics Group (website’s not working so here’s the facebook group). The article came out great.

3. At some point this week, the Harry and Potters Sleep Over Show came online, and I’m in it with Beth, PatBen and my friend Zach. You’re just gonna have to watch that. I’m not mentioned by name here, but these guys RULE hard enough to tour Scandinavia, so I thought it was worth putting here.

4. And yesterday Culture Magazine, which is THE cheese periodical, reposted my cheese story from last week. Sweet, right?

Oh, and I’m not making a big deal out of this yet, but I’m launching a journalistic comics zine, and you can sign up on the super-awesome-early-adopter mailing list at cartoonpicayune.com.

Time to get back to work! More pictures below.

Entry filed under: band names, blogging, Cartoon Picayune, cheese, comics, magazines, press. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

One Place, One Cheese Beef Steak 2011

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Older Posts