A Tour of My CCS Thesis

May 4, 2011 at 2:23 am 1 comment

Here they are! I created 8 packages for the thesis committee, my advisor, the library, etc. But what’s inside? So you turn one over and take out the flap…

…and what do you see as you open the flaps?

Aha! And what books are these, secured inside?

Well, that on the left, of course, is The Cartoon Picayune #1, available for $3 on cartoonpicayune.com. That’s the bulkiest, weighing in at 40 pages. The blue guy is Part two of my ski story, Fly By Night. None of that is on the internet to read, yet. The cheese story with the die-cut is the newly repackaged One Place, One Cheese. Finally, there’s an appendix on how I’ve done my reporting. I’m very pleased with how everything came out, and I think the red, blue, yellow thing came off better than I could have hoped. My year may be nearly done, but there are exciting things to come, sooner than later.

Entry filed under: art, CCS homework, color, comics, journalism. Tags: , , .

Next Up…Thesis! Happy Mother’s Day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. AURORA KRAMER  |  May 13, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Happy Graduation It was great having your Dad stay with us.
    We snd our Love and wish you the Best Aurora and Al

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


