Just In Time For The Feast of San. Valentino…

February 14, 2008 at 10:56 pm Leave a comment

One of the bridges over the Tiber has a special role for Roman lovers. Since 2006, people have been writing their name and the name of their partner on locks, locking the lock to the Ponte Milvio bridge, and throwing the keys into the Tiber. You can read all about it here. This incredibly romantic gesture was out in full force tonight, on the night of feast of Saint Valentine. Here, the day is reserved only for those seriously in love, and flowers are the only appropriate gift. I would go more into detail, but you, dear readers, may be seeing more of this later.

Entry filed under: Italy, love, Roma. Tags: , , .

Quaderno: Il Gesu Church Angel Roman Homelessness

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Older Posts