Splitting, a Dream Comic

October 7, 2010 at 5:26 am Leave a comment

This little ditty is for an assignment in Thesis Seminar, currently being co-taught by the powerhouse duo of James Sturm and Jason Lutes. We were to dash out a quick four page comic based on some part of a dream we had. Premise aside, I worked quickly, often penciling and inking the same page in one sitting. I actually like parts of this quite a bit. This is not autobiographical. And although I don’t have any real plans for the print publication of this exercise, it gives me something to share with you, my dear readers. This is about as creepy as I get, so enjoy it.

Larger versions can be found on my Flickr.

Entry filed under: comics, fiction, inspiration, poetry. Tags: , , , .

New Steve Keene One Place, One Cheese

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


