Mood Ring and finally, a store

September 23, 2010 at 3:03 am 3 comments

Just in time for MICE this weekend in Boston, I’m debuting a new comic called MOOD RING. It’s a silent comic inspired by a question: Does paper color really affect how you experience a comic? I sought to answer this question for myself by constructing a comic that is printed on three pieces of paper of random color. Each printed copy is different, and quite possibly, each one reads differently. I’m presenting it here as I drew it: in white and black.

You really do have to read this one in print to get the full effect, and you can do so for only $1. I’m selling it in person, but I’m only shipping it with my other comics so that you’re not stuck paying ridiculous shipping fees. But to make things easy, I’m selling it in my brand new ONLINE STORE! Check it out, and let me know what you think. It should be pretty straight-forward. Anyway, here’s the comic:

yeah, yeah, I know, more fire.

Entry filed under: blogging, color, comics, fiction. Tags: , , .

Ode to Medieval Madness New Steve Keene

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:21 am

    Love the cover. Save me one of the red ones.

    Reply
  • 2. Judy  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:21 am

    The brighter red.

    Reply
  • 3. Posky  |  September 23, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Great comic. A steal at one dollar!

    I’ll have to check out that online store.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


