Ode to Medieval Madness

September 17, 2010 at 5:24 am Leave a comment

As the girlfriend and I approach two years of dating, I find myself in the middle of a passionate new romance. With Pinball! I’m not going to tell you the amazing story of how my professor acquired a pinball machine, or the ridiculous backstory on this game, including a cast of voices full of Second City-ers like Tina Fey.

I just wanted to say that I really love playing this game. There’s something so physical about pinball that video games can never quite approach for me. And because this game is so close to my studio this year, I play it most days, usually more than once. I’m not even that good! This game is just so much fun, so visceral, that I willingly plop down $.50 a play. I’m cheap — I should be saving this money for my laundry. But no, I LIVE for Multiball Madness.

I have a lot of actual things to write about next week, I swear.

Entry filed under: inspiration. Tags: , , .

MICE and Other New Things Mood Ring and finally, a store

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


