MICE and Other New Things

September 7, 2010 at 10:33 pm 2 comments

New semester, new blog-itude! I’m excited to announce I’ll at MICE at The Art Institute of Boston the last saturday of September, the 25th, from 10-6. I’ll be tabling and selling my wares with some of my CCS chums and I’d love to see you. For sale will be the reprint of SCORCHED EARTH, the $2 non-fiction epic that may or may not be about a strip club. Here’s the revised cover:

Those look more like rivers, right? Yeah. I’ll also have issues of NYMPHONOMENA and other older stories. On another note, I’m extremely excited about my advisor for this year — Mr. Josh Neufeld. He’s an extremely proven non-fiction cartoonist, and his expertise should be really valuable to me this year as I set out to do some serious comix reporting. We’re going to talk weekly, which should also give me something coherent to say here regularly. I’m setting up my new studio space, and I’m anxious to get new work done.

Entry filed under: blogging, comics, east coast, school, vt. Tags: , , , , , .

Summer Wrap-Up: Pencil Time! Ode to Medieval Madness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  September 7, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    I didn’t know there was an Art Institute of Boston. Looking forward to seeing you then.

    Reply
  • 2. Pat  |  September 8, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Waaayyy more like rivers. Way2go d00d!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


