Let’s have a contest! Are you good with faces?

August 9, 2010 at 12:36 am 2 comments

I’m back from my mini-vacation and now I’m packing to return to PA. This means some creativity is required in dealing with some of the things I’ve acquired here this summer. I have this lovely poster of the Chris Ware mural on top of The Pirate Shop, and let’s just say it’s in much better shape than the original.

I’ve been sketching — not literally but pretty closely — from these amazing photos from the Farm Sec. Admin./ Office of War Info. If you are the first reader to match each sketched-face with it’s original photograph here, (LINK FIXED!) I’ll mail you the poster for free! (Match the letter of the face with the number of the photo, and leave it in the comments.) I’m also pleased that you’ll have to look through these pictures. The sooner the better, because I leave tomorrow night!

Entry filed under: 20th Century, contest, history, ink only, inking, sketchbook. Tags: , , , , , .

Much More Cowgirl Summer Wrap-Up: Pencil Time!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. beth  |  August 9, 2010 at 7:11 am

    a)M-4 tank crews of the United States b) Rural school children c)backstage at the girlie show d)Jack Whinery, homesteader, and his family e)Boy building a model airplane as girl watches f) Young African American boy

    !!!

    Reply
    • 2. Josh  |  August 9, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      yay! Sent!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


