Much More Cowgirl

July 23, 2010 at 12:29 am 2 comments

As my summer working for Cowgirl Creamery in the ferry building full time draws to a close, I very much have cheese on the brain. Here’s another strip I did for the newsletter:

I have done more just sell cheese recently, and I invite you to peruse my most recently uploaded pictures on flickr. However, it seems to appropriate to regale you with just how deep I’ve ventured down the Cowgirl rabbit hole. We recently had a potluck where each ‘monger cooked a dish involving one of our cheeses. Not so surprisingly, people who love cheese so much tend to love to cook also and there were some real slam dunks. Hits include a Humboldt Fog cheesecake, homemade Capricious sausage, and if I do say so myself, my Mountaineer gratin:

If that doesn’t make your mouth water, then I’m truly sorry. I also recently took my boss Debra up on her offer to see Petaluma and Point Reyes. These are the towns in Marin County, north of the city, where our cheeses are made. I have been hearing about our two creameries and our warehouse since I first started working in the DC store in fall 2006, so it was really satisfying to see how things work up close.

Of course I’m “havin’ a ball” here, and I can’t wait for a certain someone to arrive so we can go on our trip south, but soon enough I’ll be back on the east coast, and in September I’ll be back in Vermont.

Entry filed under: bay area, CA, cheese, comics.

Cowgirl Creamery Comic Strips Let’s have a contest! Are you good with faces?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. certain someone  |  July 23, 2010 at 2:45 am

    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Mia  |  July 23, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Ho ho ho, that cartoon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


