Cowgirl Creamery Comic Strips

June 29, 2010 at 7:19 am 1 comment

Well, I’m nearly half into my summer stint here at Cowgirl Creamery. Once word got ’round that I’m in ‘toon academy, I was invited to create a comic strip for our staff newsletter. I jumped at the opportunity, not only because of the uninhibited esoteric cheese jokes, but also because many, many cartoonists have greatly improved through a regular gig. Here’s the first one, to be “published” this Sat. when we get our paychecks. (Click to get it bigger.)

So yeah, these proved to be easy, fun, and — most importantly — fast. This second one was done specifically for Cowgirl’s montly e-newsletter (circ. 6000), and it came out way smaller than I would have liked (scroll to the bottom). There’s also a fairly silly profile of yours truly. As fun as these are, they are most certainly not what I’m usually into, and I’ve been working hard in the ink-only sketchbook, especially with the brush. More of that to come.

Entry filed under: bay area, cheese, comics, summer. Tags: , .

The Yay Area Much More Cowgirl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Judy K.  |  July 5, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I love this! I laughed out loud.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts


