The Yay Area

June 21, 2010 at 10:12 pm Leave a comment

So, I’ve been a bit delinquent in updating. For that, I am truly sorry. A little. I’m out here in beautiful Berkeley, California, selling cheese again. I’ve been working nearly full time at Cowgirl Creamery’s store in the Ferry Building. I like the store very much. It’s a bit of a shock to be working on my feet so much again, but I think I’m getting used to it. In my moments away from the store I’ve been exploring San Francisco and The East Bay.

I’m staying with Nomi‘s family, and they have been excellent hosts. I will quickly note that I’ve just finished watching the first season of Treme with her family, and I profoundly enjoyed it. I’ve also been getting the Daily emails from The Rumpus, and they are far better than I ever thought daily emails could be. There’s more, but I’ll keep it short for now. I’ll update again sooner rather than later.

p.s.: It’s weirdly not hot here, and I can’t decide how I feel about it.

Entry filed under: bay area, CA. Tags: , , , , , , .

Ink-Only Sketchbook… Excelsior! Cowgirl Creamery Comic Strips

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts


