Lady Killers: The Baby-Faced Beast!

February 15, 2010 at 8:34 pm Leave a comment

Behold! The cover of my group’s cover for our 1952 Golden Age comic book! We had two weeks to create a 32-page comic that perfectly aped the style of a 1952 crime comic… complete with sentences that only end in ellipses and exclamation points! Below is a story I wrote, with Jesse Mead drawing and Tom Casteel inking… I colored this one, and I designed the whole comic, with Steve Bissette as our editor… Head to their websites as well as Nomi Kane‘s, Carl Mefferd, and Andy Christensen‘s sites for more stories from the book! These won’t be sold because they are far too expensive to print… enjoy them here! More to come!

Entry filed under: CCS homework, comics. Tags: , , .

Briefly: A Perspective Study I Still Love Food!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


