Introducing Nymphonomena, A Retrospective

December 22, 2009 at 6:50 pm 3 comments

Since before Thanksgiving, I’ve been working on an anthology with three of my Center for Cartoon Studies classmates. I designed the book and Pat Barrett did the cover. Each story is based around a 70s cult film called Nymphonomena. In the movie, a Supreme Love Being named Paradisa crash lands near a farm boy named Tracy Girdle. No one touched by her Gender Ray is ever the same again! The book has been called “awesome!” “cool!” and “whoa.”

At 52 black and white pages with screen-printed covers, I’m extremely proud of the finished product. There’s an awesome diversity here, including some sincerely hilarious jokes and easter eggs. We printed a small first run, mostly for class. Now we want to do a larger run and get this out to the larger audience it deserves. I’m thinking of charging five dollars a copy, and three dollars if you want me to send it to you. A small warning, I don’t know the next time I’ll be in any east coast city with one of these, so it may take a couple months if you don’t want to pay the shipping. Here’s an easy poll for me to gauge interest. I will also be posting a color version of my story from the book on this blog in two parts. UPDATE: Here are parts one and two.

Entry filed under: CCS homework, comics. Tags: , , , , .

Diary Comic: Hotdoggin’ It “I Come From Space to Mate” Part 1

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andy  |  December 22, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    both, either? i definitely want one though. those look awesome!

    Reply
  • 2. “I Come From Space to Mate” Part 1 « Josh Kramer Blog  |  December 29, 2009 at 7:43 am

    […] 28, 2009 Here it is, at long last. The first half of my ten page story in Nymphonomena, A Retrospective. I’ve added color to the tones just for your online reading pleasure. Click to make the pages […]

    Reply
  • 3. “I Come From Space to Mate” Part 2 « Josh Kramer Blog  |  January 14, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    […] January 14, 2010 Here’s the second and final installment of my story, “I Came From Space to Mate.” Part 1 is the previous post, but can also be found here. I’ll have updates on the second printing soon, but you can still vote in my poll if you want to anonymously tell me you’re interested in buying the anthology this is from, Nymphonomena, A Retrospective. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


