Ed Emberly Odyssey Comic

October 8, 2009 at 6:44 am 3 comments

This week our assignment was to do a four page comic with “odyssey” in the title completely in the style of Ed Emberley. His piece-by-piece instructional drawing books have made drawing whole worlds easy for generations of children. I presented it to my class in booklet form, but here’s my story, “A Summer’s Day Odyssey,” complete with the note on the back cover.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Take on Felix the Cat Diary Comic: Getting a Car

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Drake  |  October 15, 2009 at 6:39 am

    i dig this

    Reply
  • 2. Drake  |  October 22, 2009 at 1:21 am

    very calvin and hobbes-esque

    Reply
  • 3. Kathleen Quinn  |  January 29, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Hi Josh, I stumbled across this and am wowed by your Ed Emberley-esque work.

    Thought you might be interested that I’m producing a documentary film about Ed’s book, “Make a World”. Check out our site: http://www.makeaworldfilm.com

    Best,
    -Kathleen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts


