My Take on Felix the Cat

October 5, 2009 at 4:30 am Leave a comment

Our cartooning assignment last week was to do a two strip autobiographical take on a specific old newspaper comic. I was assigned Felix. After reading a whole book of the ’20s strip, I really grew to like the little guy. I decided to put myself in his world and not the other way around. I’m pleased with how it came out. See if you can find the one spot where I forgot to fill in the pattern. Apologies to Otto Messmer.

and…

Entry filed under: 20th Century, CCS homework, comics, history, homelessness, newspapers. Tags: .

John Porcellino Visits CCS Ed Emberly Odyssey Comic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


