My First Mini: Bat Tweets!

September 19, 2009 at 10:14 pm 1 comment

I wanted something that I could sell and trade at SPX in Bethesda next weekend, so I’ve whipped up my first mini one-shot comic-ish thing and it’s called Bat Tweets! What would Batman and his cohorts do with the latest in micro-blogging? That’s going to cost you a quarter to find out! Available Now!

Also, I just got a iPod Touch, and I’ve been messing around with Brushes, the program that people use to paint with. The current New Yorker cover was done with Brushes. Here I’ve taken the avatar drawing for BatGuy09 as it appears in Bat Tweets and painted over it. Not exactly a painting, but I’m intrigued by the results.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Welcome to White River Junction! Fake Banana Comic

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Fake Banana Comic « Josh Kramer Blog  |  September 29, 2009 at 6:07 am

    […] way. Spent way too much money and saw some awesome people. I only made 50 cents on Bat Tweets (see last post), but I put them in a lot of hands and received a few nice […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


