2009 Desktop Calendar

January 5, 2009 at 9:46 am Leave a comment

UPDATE: I guess I thought it was self-explanatory, but the calendar starts on Mondays and the weeks are off-set by the next week being opaque. For instance, today is January the 14th, and you can see that it’s three circles into the new week, which should make the rest of the days of the week obvious. I also found this calendar, which is similar but looks like it’s only the weekends.

In this exciting new year you owe it to yourself to know what day it is. In 2009, we don’t flip through calendars any more. I often find myself consulting a calendar with solely number related questions and this reflects that. It was inspired visually by this planner (me being impressed but not wanting to pay for it) and typographically by the Obama campaign (expect HF+J’s Gotham to show up around town a bit more this year). Click on it to get the big size, download it, and use it if you like. Share alike please.

Entry filed under: color, design. Tags: , , .

The Black Squirrels of Washington, D.C. Sometimes I Like Knowing My Way Around This City

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


