The Black Squirrels of Washington, D.C.

December 28, 2008 at 4:53 am 1 comment

Well, I’ve been working on this comic for quite a while, but I couldn’t quite finish it before I went up to CCS for my portfolio review, and then I lost a lot of the original steam behind it after I talked about it with Steve Bissette. However, he advised me to finish it for my application, and so I did. I liked the idea of it being the front and back of a single page, but it was clear that it needed a third page. To give it more of the flavor my other comics have (if we’re being generous), I printed it out and drew in the rest to scale and scanned it back in. Like my first two comics, this is all non-fiction reportage. The final product is available here and the comics page as a PDF.

Entry filed under: animals, comics. Tags: , .

The Cuban Missive Crisis 2009 Desktop Calendar

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sarah!  |  February 8, 2009 at 2:24 am

    Josh, FYI: Black Squirrels live in the Swarthmore Swim Club forest. It’s true. I’ve seen them on picnic tables and the like!

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


