Postcard #1: Marvin Gaye

September 7, 2008 at 5:35 am 2 comments

One of the authors of a blog I read regularly recently mentioned that he keeps up a postcard regimine. Coincidentally, a friend of mine frequently sends my house postcards/messages/collages.  I really like the idea of sending people random postcards, and I think I’ll start doing it weekly. The first one is above. Not only is it a brief and welcome distraction from routine, my family has inherited a (miniscule) wealth of old stamps that have no real value but are still really cool.

I mean, that’s pretty great design. Check out some others. So if you recieve a postcard from me, feel free to respond! I want to correspond with pretty much everyone. Leave addresses in comments if you want, or email me your address.

Entry filed under: 20th Century, art, blogging, design, fun, hand-drawn, postcards, stamps. Tags: , , , , .

Yes, We Get the Times Here Postcard #2: This Is All One Line

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Poet Laureate  |  September 15, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    My life dream has been fulfilled- To make it into the Kramer blog!

    Reply
  • 2. Isaac  |  September 23, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Hey, I’m glad to hear that I’m succeeding in raising postcard consciousness! I’d suggest that you try to ramp up to doing them more often than once a week, though — you’ll never get through your old stamps at that rate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


