Briefly: The Wild Fictions Are Truly Great

July 11, 2008 at 12:34 am 1 comment

Two friends from school are in a band called Wild Fictions. It’s not unusual for college kids to be in bands, or even for them to be good, but a fantastic indie/powerpop duo is unlikely on the college circuit these days. Chris DeWitt and his sister Kelly DeWitt are Wild Fictions. If you live in DC, perhaps you’ve seen them around town over the last few months. Lord knows I haven’t, but I recently caught them at their July 4th weekend show at the DC9 where they opened for the Black & White Jacksons. Recently I’ve had their extremely poppy “Secret Society” stuck in my head. It’s pretty great live and it occurs to me that they might not performing any time soon, so I might have to get used to listening to it on my computer. On their new EP, the recording of this track is much higher quality than the live version on their myspace and to celebrate I’ve got it available here for about a week, so download it while you can. THESE GUYS ARE GREAT!

Photo courtesy of their myspace/Charlotte Kesl I believe.

Entry filed under: DC, fun, indie, music, pop music. Tags: , , , .

Buckminster Fuller at the Whitney Ambigous Sexuality Still Really Hot Right Now

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts


