Help Me Pick My Final Critique Photos

November 28, 2007 at 1:02 pm 2 comments

So I’ve picked 32 pictures for final critique. It is a series on cooking and all that goes into it. However, I can only use thirteen. Check them out here and leave comments on the ones you think I should include (or here if you aren’t a flickr member). Obviously I’m not going to use multiple pictures of sausage, so keep that in mind. I made them smaller so they would upload easily, but they are in fact larger in original form.

Entry filed under: art, cooking, photography. Tags: .

Ansel Adams’ “Born Free and Equal” Microcredit Through Kiva.org

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. amateurish  |  November 28, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    My top 3 are the one you have displayed above, the close up of the recipe box, and the one that has a round cutting board with a knife on it next to a plate of food on the counter. The close up of the sausage – the one that has the 2 “ends” of the sausage positioned toward the top of the photo – would be a nice mix-in for something different.

    Now that I have graduated with my bachelors and am not doing ANYTHING related to my degree, I wish I’d done something more like photography so at least I could use it in my personal life for fun, but being no whiz at creative camera-ography, I can’t say I would have been accepted to any programs for such creativeness.

    Reply
  • 2. Mom  |  December 3, 2007 at 12:59 am

    Here are 3 I like: the sausage photo (enlarged one); the one of doggie looking up at the dishtowel on the stool (needs cropping) and the wooden bowel with chopped liver and chopper lying on its side (on far right in middle). I’ve switched over to see the photos and lost my comment several times so I’m not going to do it again. Good luck with your critique.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


