Arts on Foot Festival

September 17, 2007 at 9:14 pm 1 comment

This Saturday was the busiest day at Cowgirl I remember in a long time. One of the reasons was the Arts on Foot Festival, which this year, we were prepared for. There’s some ruse about sponsors, but the festival is really an excuse for the best Penn Quarter restaurants to show off and sell mini dishes in front of the portrait gallery. I was able to put together a pretty great lunch really quickly with ten dollars, but I wish I had more time than my half-hour break.

I had fillet mignon from Capital Grille and gazpacho from Jaleo. The fillet was a little undercooked for me, but it was a good cut and well marinated for such quantity. The gazpacho was nice and smooth and served as my drink through my time there.

Clyde’s made a little crab-lump crab cake that was the best thing I had. It was crispy, moist, and really flavorful. Yum, even without any tartar sauce.

Finally, new restaurant D’Acqua offered a nice pasta dish with a tasty flat noodle—which was hard to eat with that spoon—and panna cotta, which was a perfect dessert. It was a nice distraction from work, which is started to getting busier and busier now that everyone’s back from summer.

Entry filed under: arts on foot, penn quarter.

Peanut Sauce Stir-fry Doctor, It Hurts When I Blog!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dad  |  September 23, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    UNDER COOKED !!! That freaken meat was RAW. Go Eagles

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


