Santa Barbara Zoo

September 13, 2007 at 12:48 am 3 comments

So I just got my photos back from CVS. $20 for two rolls of 400 color film with a CD made of each. I’m taking Graphic Design History right now, as well as photography, and we’ve touched upon the beginning of the technology in the first half of the 19th century. Who would have thought that soaking a piece of metal with certain chemicals would record an image? It’s cool to be in the dark room and actually understanding how the picture comes to be from what you see in the viewfinder to what you hold in your hand. Pretty cool. Here are some pictures of animals at the Santa Barbara zoo. At the bottom is my first print; Jeff eating corn at a BBQ at my house. The quality isn’t great do to my printer’s scanner, but it’s pretty close. All taken with my Dad’s Yashica FX-3. Check out my flickr for larger versions.

Entry filed under: animals, art, CA, photography.

Live Blogging the VMAs Peanut Sauce Stir-fry

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tourismissin  |  September 20, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    While it’s a shame to see all those animals caged up, it’s good to see Jeff Lambert in his natural habitat.

    Reply
  • 2. dovecotemag  |  September 21, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    I enjoyed the picture of the giraffes. In fact, it is now the wall paper on my comp!

    Reply
  • 3. I Still Love Food! « Josh Kramer Blog  |  February 18, 2010 at 6:10 am

    […] Creamery shop located in San Fransisco’s Ferry Building. I’ve only been to California once, so I’m really excited to live there for a little while and “soak up the sun” as […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


