The Grocer

August 30, 2007 at 2:17 pm 3 comments

If you’ve just come over from Wonkette, welcome, I hope you find something else you like here. That being said, I’ve just stumbled on some really fantastic street art that I wanted to share. I saw this on Serious Eats, a really fantastic foodie site as it is. So there’s this guy in Chicago, calling himself the Grocer, and he paints fresh produce in a really vivid and colorful style. He has tons of great pictures on his flickr. Check out these radishes.

Now this is the kind of street art I think everyone can get behind. It’s nice looking, bright, interesting, and non-commercial. It makes the space look better.

Anyway, I’m a big fan and I hope he doesn’t mind me using the pictures here, I’m only trying to spread the word.

Entry filed under: art, bliss, Chicago, local food.

A$$cat Goes to Jail? (Updated) Pickle Making

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sassy  |  August 30, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    So I’m going out on a limb here, but I really think that this guy should consider starting a gang.

    Reply
  • 2. blessed1  |  August 30, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    Those are beautiful pictures!

    Reply
  • 3. Tremor$ « ‘Bout What I Sees  |  October 4, 2007 at 1:47 pm

    […] this earlier this summer: Did Austin’s Food Guys move […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


