The Summer Is Now

May 13, 2011 at 2:30 am Leave a comment

Or, I should say, the summer starts Saturday, when I graduate from the Center for Cartoon Studies! “Good times.” Here are two things you should know now:

Between this blog and The Cartoon Picayune blog, I’m all blogged-out. In two days, I will be “entering the world” and for the first time in many years, not returning to an academic institution in the fall. Because of this “turning point,” I’m putting this blog on hiatus for summer, and replacing it with a weekly email list that you can sign up for here.

I think it’ll be a little more informal, and I hope it’ll allow me to honestly address the changes in my life as they come in a more ephemeral format. And yes, there will pictures. I’m just gonna give it a try this summer, and we’ll see what’s what come fall.

Also, I’m very excited excited to share the Thesis Senior Showcase blog, which will feature the art of the Class of 2011 and hopefully make us more visible. There’s gonna be a lot of excellent work posted on here daily, so I hope you’ll check back often throughout the summer. We’ll already getting some love and I think it’s going to be really good.

So thanks, and have a good summer! If you wanna hear from me, these three options are pretty good, but this blog will be quiet.

Sign up for the email list.

Entry filed under: art, artists, Cartoon Picayune, CCS homework, color, comics, email. Tags: , , .

Happy Mother’s Day Some New Sketches

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Older Posts


