Beef Steak 2011

October 28, 2010 at 4:57 am 3 comments

Regular readers of this blog include my immediate family to whom I must first say: please don’t take this too seriously. (These images are safe for work, but somewhat raunchy.)

Earlier this month many of the ladies of CCS got together and made what is really an excellent risque calendar called Peep Show 2011. The images are funny and slightly titillating, and the professionally printed finished product looks amazing.

I was so taken with their calendar, that, well, I thought it was time that the boys got in on the fun too. So, arriving from the printers next week will be…. (drum roll)…..

That’s right. Beef Steak 2011 features not 12, but 24 White River Junction cartoonists of the manly persuasion. Because there are, shall we say, a high volume of dudes here, we were able to get two toonies for each illustration. The calendar is only $6 in person and $7 in the mail or $10/$12 with Peep Show 2011. I’m already taking orders, so email me if you’d like one. And yes, I edited this project, but I also drew for it. Here’s me drawing freshman Jan Burger and him drawing me.

Next week I’ll have a few more images and also links to the creators.

Entry filed under: artists, css, drawing, for sale, fun, vt, wrj. Tags: , , .

Press Roundup, an Announcement, and Some Pictures My Life In Four Programs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  October 28, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Please bring some home along with a copy of Scorched Earth for me.

    Reply
  • 2. Beefsteak- The Men of CCS « Rodent Protagonist  |  October 28, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    [...] nutty, and hilarious works. To order your own Beefsteak Calendar, please visit defacto editor Josh Kramer’s blog and let him know you want [...]

    Reply
  • 3. Magic Inkwell - BEEF STEAK!  |  October 30, 2010 at 5:29 am

    [...] always wanted to be in a sexy dude calendar and now I finally get my chance! Beef Steak features 24 male cartoonists from White River Junction, Vermont drawing each other in beefcake [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


