Sometimes I Like Knowing My Way Around This City

January 21, 2009 at 6:40 am 1 comment

I was there today, all wrapped up, near the National Portrait Gallery. Above was more or less my vantage point. The video and audio was out of sync, it was nippy right around freezing, and the moving around in the crowds afterwords was trying, but I was there, and it felt important. And at the same time it was a little surreal. For those of us that largely became politically aware in the last eight years, I think things will be disconcerting for a while. The new Whitehouse.gov is already evidence of that. We’ve had our post-election breather people, let’s lean forward and read the news again.

Entry filed under: activism, DC, history, internet, Obama, politics, post-modern. Tags: .

2009 Desktop Calendar Snowman CCS Application

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dckaplan  |  January 23, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Greater visibility than we got on TV. Glad you made it. It’s an event of a life time to remember. Love you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


