Rad Libs are ________ (Adverb) Fun

August 1, 2008 at 4:52 am Leave a comment

So, this weekend, it was rainy, and I pulled out the “Son of Mad Libs” book I had brought from home on a whim. We played a couple of them and in a way rediscovered the format. I really enjoyed it, and recognized the same kind of feelings I get when playing a game like Scatagories or Apples to Apples. And while Mad Libs is kind of fun in the way that old lame things are fun, we thought it might also be fun to try and update it.

So now some friends and I have embarked on a new project, and we’re calling it Rad Libs. Every week day we’ll have a new one up. Our goal is for each to be funny, relevant, and doable. We want you to be able to print it out and enjoy it by yourself or with others, or to just read it and smirk. And isn’t that the point of internet humor? We think we’re on to something here, and I hope you’ll agree. I might be blogging a little bit less while we get this going, but I imagine I’ll soon incorporate it into my routine like I have with this here blog.

Entry filed under: aspirations, blogging, fun, internet, inventions. Tags: , , .

Making Limoncello Winnemere and a Dark ‘N’ Stormy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


