First Comic Publication

April 12, 2008 at 12:00 pm Leave a comment

Both of my comics, “Unbuckling the Beltway” and “Ti Amo Sempre,” are now published. Over break, my friend Bobby asked me if he could use “Unbuckling” in the first issue of his progressive magazine for our school, and “AWOL” came out in DC a few weeks ago. However, I just got my copies today (thanks Italian postal service) on the way to a reading for the second volume of my abroad school’s literary magazine. “Remus” is a traditional literary mag., and my friend Ali, the managing editor, begged me to a do a comic. They printed the black and white version of “Ti Amo Sempre” and tonight I “read” it while the audience read along with me. It went really well. In fact, I was generally really impressed with all of the readers. Not what usually happens at these things.

Neither publication was able to reproduce the comic perfectly, but both are readable. I guess that’s a lesson in publishing. If you’re saying to yourself, “how is he posting this; I know for a fact that he’s in Naples right now?!?!” then rest assured that I am experimenting with a new delayed posting thing on WordPress, and I’m hoping will be really useful. Both comics are still available free here in the comics tab at the top of the page.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Two Colosseums Live from Madrid Barajas Airport

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Shit Just Got Real

Josh Kramer is a blogger, cartoonist, journalist, etc. I'm the Editor of The Cartoon Picayune. I live in Washington, DC and I just graduated from the Center for Cartoon Studies. See work by me and my classmates.

Latest Tweets

Older Posts


